Uncategorized

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Before I get into the dessert portion of the night, I’ll start with dinner. Brian and I made honey mustard chicken and spanish rice. It’s a dish we first tried about a month ago and it’s quickly becoming a favorite.

honey mustard chicken
A go-to favorite diner.

Here’s a picture of it in the pan. Plenty of leftovers! We used this recipe with a few additions. Brian and I added soy sauce and white vinegar to the sauce mixture. It balances out the mustard flavor and gives it a little bit of sweetness.

Oscar tried to help out with the cooking too. He mostly hung around Brian’s feet and attempted to climb the cabinets to get at the food. Oscar is really interested in people food and doesn’t seem to understand it’s not for him. I don’t blame him though. Honey mustard chicken smells a wholeeeee lot better than his fancy feast….ick.

Food. Meow!
Food. Meow!


Now onto the fun part….dessert! I decided to try a recipe for peanut butter chocolate chip cookies I saw on the blog Carrots’ N’ Cake. Even though I don’t follow a gluten-free diet, this is a gluten-free recipe. They don’t look as pretty as Tina Haupert’s cookies, but they sure were tasty! They even got the thumbs up from Brian. Now I’m off to enjoy my dessert and continue watching the Oscar’s red carpet. Have a good night everyone!

Gluten-free cookies
Gluten-free cookies.
Leave a Reply

