Uncategorized

Favorite Circuit Workouts

I love a good circuit workout. They’re a great way to work multiple muscle groups while keeping your heart rate up. I always feel like circuit workouts fly by when I do them. It’s impossible to be bored because you’re constantly moving from one exercise to the next. I’m always looking for new workouts in magazines, on Pinterest and in other health and fitness blogs. Here are a few of my favorites I’ve found over the years:

One of the best legs and abs circuits I've every done.
One of the best legs and abs circuits I’ve every done.

This workout is from the blog Peanut Butter Fingers, one of my favorites. If you don’t already read it, definitely check it out! You’ll be hooked.

Total body Circuit
Fast paced and very sweaty.

This circuit workout is from the fitness section of POPSUGAR.

leangrean
Perfect for when you can’t make it to the gym.

I found this workout on the blog The Lean Green Bean.

arm workout
Upper body workout.

Another favorite from Peanut Butter Fingers.

Arms and abs workout

I found this one on Pinterest, but I’m not sure where it originally came from.

Brian and I are finishing up an episode of House of Cards and then I’ll be off to the gym! I’m thinking I’ll split my cardio between the treadmill and the elliptical today, but we’ll see how I feel when I get there. I will probably follow up my cardio with one of these awesome circuit workouts.

By the way….if you’re interested in designing your own circuit workout, here’s a great article from Shape Magazine to get you started.

Do you have any workouts you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

