Uncategorized

Sore Legs and an Upper Body Workout

I skipped my cardio workout today. My legs were way too sore from the Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 DVD I did this weekend. I set my alarm for 5 am as usual, but when I woke up my legs were sore and a little stiff so I decided to sleep in for another 45 minutes instead of hitting the gym. I’m glad I made that decision because my legs feel much, much better now and I should be ready to run tomorrow. I always feel a little guilty when I take a break from cardio, but I try to remind myself that rest days are necessary and pushing your body too hard is counter productive.

Even though I didn’t hit the gym this morning, I still did this upper body workout at home tonight.

Upper Body

I used a combination of 5 lb and 10 lb weights. I performed the first 10 reps of each exercise with the 5 lb dumbbells and then moved to the 10 lb dumbbells for the next set of 10 before moving back to the 5 lbs dumbbells for the last set of 10. I’m trying to build upper body strength, which is always the hardest for me. It’s a work in progress. Now I’m off to shower so I can sit on the couch and relax with Brian. Before I go, I want to leave you with a picture of this cutie……

What a little fur ball!
What a little fur ball!

It’s Oscar! Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

