Uncategorized

Chocolate, Blueberry Mocha Smoothie

I loved my first smoothie this week so much I decided to try another one. Chocolate this time. I put one scoop of chocolate protein powder, one cup of almond milk, two handfuls of blueberries and a packet of instant coffee into the blender to make a chocolate, blueberry, mocha smoothie. I really love the taste of the coffee. It gives the smoothie an extra kick I definitely need in the morning.

healthy breakfast
Cool, chocolatey breakfast.

For lunch today I packed a slice of leftover bbq chicken pizza. My snack was a bag of Honey Nut Cheerios. I brought strawberry greek yogurt and granola too, but I didn’t end up eating it. I was running late today, which seems to be a theme this week. It was supposed to be warmer out than it has been so I didn’t start my car early. I didn’t think the windows would have to defrost…..but they did. Take a look at the ice on my driver’s side window!

ice
That’s winter in New England for you.

Aaaaaand this is how I feel about having to wait for my car to thaw out. Is it spring yet?

ughhhh

I’m very late posting this today. I usually try to get this done on my lunch break, but I just didn’t have time. Sorry! I’m off to the gym as soon as I post this. I switched my workout from morning to night today and I might keep it that way. I’m not completely sure yet, but I’m thinking of following Hal Higdon’s 8-K training program and since time is tight in the morning, nights might be a better option.

Leave a Reply

