Uncategorized

Weekend Recap: Cheesecake, Shopping, Running

It’s sunday, which means the weekend is almost over. Always a sad thought. I’ve had a very busy couple of days full of fun and lots of eating that included some not so healthy foods—but hey, that’s what the weekend is for right?

Friday night I met my friends for a girls night at the Cheesecake Factory after work. We waited a looong time for a table, but the Chicken Picata, Skinny Margarita and Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Cheescake I had made it worth the wait. I had a great time catching up with the girls, but I definitely ate way too much. I boxed up most of the Chicken Picata, but managed to polish off a large potion of the delicious chocolate and peanut butter cheesecake.

chocolate peanut butter cheesecake
Decadent dessert.

This picture is a little dark since the overhead lighting was dimmed, but you get the idea. What I didn’t finish Friday night, I ate Saturday afternoon. Yum! Speaking of Saturday, Brian’s sister, cousin and I took a trip to the Wrentham Outlets, an outdoor shopping mall. It was very warm for February in New England. The weather actually hit the low 50’s! It felt like spring. Look no jacket! Just a fashion scarf!

Warm weather
Warm weather!

The warmer weather made me wish winter was over so I could run outside again. With that in mind, I decided to treat myself to some new workout clothes from Reebok. I’m a big fan of their clothes and sneakers.

Reebok workout clothes
New Workout gear 🙂

Unfortunately, the solid black shorts were marked as the wrong size so I ended up with a medium instead of a small. I’ll have to exchange them at some point. I was really tempted to try on a pair of the new ZQuick shoes, but I have a feeling I would have fallen in love and spent more money than I intended too. I also picked up a wristlet from Coach. They had a big sale going on 50-65% off. I was also able to use a coupon Brian’s sister had for an additional 20% off and ended up getting the wristlet for $34!

Coach wristlet
Perfect for throwing in my work bag.

I’m off to the gym to run two miles and head back here for some strength training courtesy of the Nike Training app. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

