Uncategorized

Healthy Blueberry Pancakes

Good morning! I woke up today with a sore mouth. I felt so good after my wisdom teeth extraction yesterday I really expected to feel 100% today. Still no swelling, but my jaw is sooooo stiff. Fortunately, the painkillers are doing their thing, but eating is still a tad difficult. Before I get into this morning’s breakfast, let me recap dinner last night.

whole wheat parmesan pasta
So good I can’t wait to make it again.

I made whole wheat parmesan pasta using Hannaford brand whole wheat penne, light alfredo sauce and a sprinkling of parmesan cheese on top. It seemed to take forever for the pasta to cook, which I know is common with whole wheat varieties, but jeez. I was hungry! It was worth the wait though and very easy to eat since I couldn’t really chew. I would definitely make it again. I love anything with cheese and it was very, very easy to make!

Now, onto breakfast……

Healthy Blueberry Pancakes
Can you spot the one I burned? Oops.

I’ve been dying for pancakes. My original plan was to make them from scratch using oats and vanilla greek yogurt, but apparently I ate all the yogurt. Plan B had me making pancakes using Krusteaz Light & Fluffy Heart Healthy Buttermilk Pancake mix. I made a few additions. After pouring one cup of the mix into a bowl and adding a little less than 3/4 cup of water, I threw in some fresh blueberries and squirted in a dash of honey before mixing it all together. The pancakes came out really well and I liked the added sweetness of the honey. I topped them with just a little bit of lite syrup. Voila!

I’m still home from work today, but I should be fine tomorrow. If I’m still taking the painkillers (which make me kind of drowsy) I’ll work from home. If not, I’ll be in the office. I have a ton of work to do and will probably get a jump on it at some point today. My sister is also coming to visit me and we may go run an errand as long as I’m feeling up to it.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

