Uncategorized

Walking Treadmill Workout

Today was my first day back at the gym since having my wisdom teeth out. I feel a lot better, but I’m still not supposed to do any high impact exercise until my follow up appointment this week so I designed this walking treadmill workout as a compromise.

Walking treadmill workout
It’s more challenging than it looks!

Unfortunately, I only got about halfway though the workout due to some really annoying treadmill problems at the gym. The first machine I picked kept asking me to run, even when I was at the 5.5 pace. It would then shut off and restart if I didn’t pick up speed. I could not for the life of me figure out how to get the treadmill off whatever annoying setting it was on. I tried restarting and clearing it…..nothing. Because it’s a Saturday morning the gym was packed so there weren’t too many open machines. After wrestling with this treadmill for a little bit I hopped off and took the only other open one….which was broken. The machine would start, but then no matter how high you put your speed, the belt would not move. I eventually gave up on the idea of completing this workout and used an elliptical for two miles instead. Combined I did a total of three miles (since I had already done half of my treadmill workout).

After the gym, I made my healthy version of a strawberry frappuccino. I swear it’s delish! The Recipe is below:

Healthy Strawberry Frappuccino.
A healthy treat.

1 cup of almond milk

1 cup of frozen strawberries

1 scoop of vanilla greek yogurt

1 tsp vanilla extract

1packet of instant coffee

Easy peasy! Now that my workout is out of the way, the rest of my day is going to be devoted to cleaning. Our place has gotten a little messy this past week and it definitely needs some love. I’m also headed to the grocery store to pick up the ingredients I need for some chocolate chip cookies I saw on another blog. I’ll give you a recap later today.

Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

