Uncategorized

Steak and Cheese and a 2 Mile Run

Steak and Cheese finally! I’d been looking forward to this meal ever since Brian first suggested it last night. By the time 4:00 rolled around my stomach was growling and the last hour of work couldn’t pass soon enough. All I could think about was dinner.

steak and cheese
One of my favs.

It didn’t disappoint. Brian bought shaved steak, onions and American cheese for our homemade subs. He ate his on French bread. Mine was on a Cedars whole wheat wrap.

Dinner was late tonight. I usually like to get the gym for 7:30, but I had to stop at my parents house on my way home from work to pick up my bridesmaid dress for my cousins wedding. It just came in and my sister Danielle picked it up from David’s Bridal for me since hers was ready too. My little detour put me behind and we didn’t eat dinner until 7:00 and I didn’t get to the gym until 8:00.

I also apparently did not leave enough time to digest dinner before heading to the gym for a quick 2 mile run. By the end of my workout, I had some serious heartburn. Not fun. Thankfully, it has since gone away. My run went really well. I was a little slower than usual. I averaged a 9 minute mile pace according to my New Balance watch. Obviously, two miles is not much of a run, but I am following Hal Hidgon’s Novice 8K training program and that’s what it calls for right now. The mileage picks up in a few weeks.

I’m off to bed. Have a good night everyone!

Leave a Reply

