Uncategorized

Legs and Glutes Workout

Last night’s workout began with a hodgepodge of cardio: 10 minutes on the AMT machine, 7 minutes on the elliptical and 13 minutes on the bike. It ended with this lower body workout. I used 10lb weights for everything except the donkey kicks.

lower body workout
Feel the burn!

My original plan was to do 30 minutes on the elliptical, but the gym was packed and there wasn’t one open so I used the AMT machine until there was finally an elliptical free. As soon as I got on the elliptical I started to get a headache. I’ve been getting tension headaches frequently and I’m convinced it has something to do with sitting at a desk all day. Anyway, I don’t know if it was the motion of me looking down at the monitor on the elliptical or what, but I hopped off and finished up on the bike instead.

gym
Action shot 😉

If anyone has any tips for getting rid of tension headaches pleaseeeee let me know because it’s getting SO annoying. The only thing that really seems to help is heat.

Before hitting the gym, I made pancakes for dinner. I’m not even going to lie and say these are protein pancakes because they’re not….they’re the real thing.

pancakes
Breakfast for dinner!

I used the Krusteaz Light & Fluffy Heart Healthy Buttermilk Pancake mix again. The same stuff I used for my blueberry pancakes. These were light and fluffy just like the box promises aaaaaaannnddd I didn’t burn them this time.

I’m posting this in the morning today so it’s just about time for me to get up and start drying my hair for work. See ya at lunch time people!

****Question of the Day**** Whenever I have to do a mix of cardio like I did last night, I never feel like I got in as good of a workout. How do you feel? Do you use multiple machines or stick to one?

Leave a Reply

