Uncategorized

My Friday Five

I love reading the “Friday Favorites” on the blogs I follow. It’s such a fun way to end the week that I decided to try my own. Here it goes:

Nike Training Club App

Nike Training Club app

This won’t surprise anyone who read my blog this morning, but I seriously love this app. I really only use the cardio machines at my gym and leave strength training for home so this is amazing. I typically rely on Pinterest, myself or random Internet searches to come up with new strength training routines for me and this is a great alternative to throw into the mix. Plus, Nike is adding new workouts all the time so there’s plenty to choose from for people of all fitness levels.

OPI’s That’s Totally Red-ical

OPI nail polish
I’m wearing this now!

I love bright nail polish in the pinkish red family. I think it works year round. This bright color makes me happy and it reminds me of summer, which in New England sometimes feels very far away. This also happens to be the color I painted my nails when I had a bad day this week. If you want, you can read about that here.

Peanut Butter and Jelly

Peanut butter and jelly

 

I was never a big fan of jelly as a kid, but I ate a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for dinner one night this week and now I can’t get enough of it. I’ve always loved peanut butter, but it’s really the jelly I’m craving this time. Case in point, today’s lunch was a peanut butter and jelly sandwich on a honey wheat english muffin. Yummmmm.

True Detective

True Detective
Such a good show.

I blame Brian’s sister for getting us into this. We visited her last weekend and watched an episode on demand. The first episode moved a little slow for me and I didn’t get hooked right away, but once I did wow! The writing, the cinematography, everything on True Detectives is great. Ā This show is SO worth sticking with. I’m glad I didn’t turn it off. The season finale is Sunday!

Sharp Objects

Sharp Objects
You gotta read it!

This might be my favorite book of all time. To say the author, Gillian Flynn, is a genius would be an understatement. Sharp Objects is dark and twisted in a Stephen King kind of way. I swear I have to tear my eyes away from the book every night. I read Gone Girl first, but I’m telling you this is 1,0000 times better. I cannot believe this is her debut novel. I won’t give away any spoilers, but you definitely will not be able to get these characters out of your head. I really, really hope this book is made into a movie….although, I’d probably be disappointed anyway because I love Gillian Flynn’s book so much.

That’s it from me. Have a great weekend my friends!

2 thoughts on “My Friday Five

  1. Just found your blog and I love it! That Nike Training App is bad-ass. I’ve only used it a couple times because I couldn’t figure out how to get it going correctly with my music, but you’ve inspired me to try again, haha. PB&J for the win! Yay Friday favs šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

