Uncategorized

Sunday Fun Day Weekend Recap

Hope you guys had a great weekend. I sure did! The highlight of my Saturday was going to the Rail Trail Flatbread Co, a restaurant that is famous for their flatbread pizza. It’s always packed and I’ve tried to go before with Brian, but it was over a two hour wait! This time we met up with friends around 6:00 and grabbed drinks at the bar while we waited for a table.

Rail Trail Flatbread Co.

The inside of the restaurant is very rustic looking with lots of wood and country decor like a rusty wheel hanging on the wall and twinkle lights adorning the ceiling over the bar. I ordered a glass of Riesling while I waited. Brian and our friends ordered different types of beer. I’m not a beer person so I didn’t try any.

Once we were seated we decided to order two large pizzas and split them. We also shared an appetizer of fried pickles, which I didn’t get a picture of because we ate them too quickly.  The pizza pictured here is a buffalo chicken (left) and farmer’s market (right). The farmer’s market was my favorite. It was topped with crushed tomato, a cheese blend, zucchini, broccoli, onions, kalamata olives, artichokes and garlic. Each pizza was a half and half concoction. The first was half cheeseburger and half steak and cheese. The second was half buffalo chicken and half farmer’s market. I loved everything except the cheeseburger pizza which had mustard and ketchup on it. I’m not a fan of those two condiments.

After dinner our little group went back to our place for a few more drinks. Oscar was on his best behavior and he didn’t even run away when “strangers” came into the house. What a brave little kitty!

Sunday started with 30 minutes on the treadmill and a one mile cool down on the stationary bike. I did this strength training routine at home:

upper body workout
Awesome Arms and Abs.

This workout came from the blog, The Lean Green Bean (it’s a great. check it out) and it was tough! I usually love to work my abs, but 3 sets of 50 weighted russian twists absolutely killed me. I ate my leftover pizza as a reward then showered and spent the day doing laundry and filing my taxes….exciting stuff people.

I’m off to enjoy the rest of my night and to watch the season finale of True Detective at 9:00 pm. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

