Uncategorized

The Never Ending To-Do List

Hello from the office!

cubicle

Today is the day of the never ending to-do list. My work schedule is packed with writing, writing and more writing….which is OK because that’s the best part of the job. ย It just means my brain is going one million miles a minute here. For anyone who just started reading, I work in publishing. ย After work, I have to go directly to Nissan and get an oil change. I’m hoping it won’t take too long, but they have a cafe area with free Wi-Fi and I packed my iPad to keep me company just in case. I also packed a snack so I won’t be starving! From there, I have to hit CVS on my way home, figure out dinner and then squeeze in a Nike Training Club workout before bed. Monday’s are “strength and stretch days” according to my running plan so I won’t be heading to the gym, but I’ll do strength training at home.

Days like this are always slightly overwhelming for me and I do my best to plan ahead and pack healthy snacks when I know I’ll be away from home for a while. I didn’t want to think about making anything for lunch/snacks today so I resorted to my old faithfuls.

healthy snacks
Easy grab-and-go options.

An apple and a Kashi trail mix bar. I’m not a fan of a lot of granola bars because they tend to be packed with sugar and are not as healthy as the appear to be, but these are pretty good as is most of the food put out by the company. I will eat one of these snacks around ย 3:00 and the other while I’m waiting for my car. My morning snack was greek yogurt in my new favorite flavor key lime pie.

healthy snacks
Delicious!

I really love this flavor. It’s so good I feel like I’m eating a treat instead of a healthy snack. I don’t even put any granola on top, which is usually a must for me. This flavor definitely holds it’s own. Lunch today consists of leftovers from last night which includes steak and Spanish rice.

Alright, I’m off to cross a few more things off of my to-do list! See you all tonight.

****Question of the Day**** What are your go-to healthy snacks? How do you plan ahead when you know you have a busy day?

2 thoughts on “The Never Ending To-Do List

  1. That sounds like a super busy day! I’m a student who aspires to work in publishing so this seems like it may be my future, but at least you have healthy snacks packed! An apple is usually my go-to and even better if I can get my hands on a mini packet of Justin’s Almond Butter. Yum!!!

Leave a Reply

