Uncategorized

Healthy Stuffed Peppers

Hi there! Just popping in to share tonight’s dinner, chicken stuffed peppers. Brian and I made them together and it was a quick , easy and healthy dinner. I even have leftovers for tomorrow.

stuffed peppers
Cheesy and gooey. Just the way I like it 🙂

Ingredients:

Green peppers

1lb of ground chicken

1 package of Spanish rice

Mozzarella cheese

Onion powder

Garlic powder

Black pepper

Roasted tomato, garlic and herb marinara sauce

Brian started the rice while I cut off the tops of the green peppers and scooped out the core and the seeds. While the rice was cooking, Brian cooked the ground chicken in a frying pan on the stove. We added black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to the chicken as we cooked the meat. Once the chicken and the rice were done I scooped some of the meat into the peppers followed by a layer of rice. Then I added more chicken, two spoonfuls of the marinara sauce and covered the top of each pepper with mozzarella cheese. I cooked them in the oven at 400 degrees until the cheese was browned and the pepper was cooked. You can tell the pepper is ready because it’s not as squishy and the edges look slightly toasted.

I ate my chicken stuffed pepper with this:

redwine

Now I’m looking forward to an early bedtime and catching some Zzzzzz’s. See you tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Healthy Stuffed Peppers

Leave a Reply

