Uncategorized

Biceps, Triceps, Shoulders and Abs

Tonight’s workout began with a two mile run and ended with this upper body workout.

upper body workout

It came from Julie Fagan’s blog Peanut Butter Fingers. If you haven’t read it, check it out. It’s one of my favorites.

I used my usual 5lb and 10lb combination of weights for this workout. I can tell I’m getting stronger. Progress is slow, but it’s definitely happening. I had no problem using the 10lb weights for the first set of every exercise. I usually get about halfway through before I have to switch to my lighter weights, but the first two sets were not too bad today. Pretty soon it’ll be a breeze 🙂 .

After my workout, I sat on the couch and watched The Devil Wears Prada on TV. I love Stanley Tucci in this movie. He’s so darn good! Meryl Streep too.

devil_wears

I’m so happy today is Wednesday. This work week is absolutely dragging by, but the weekend is just around the corner!

Happy Wednesday everyone and have a good night 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

