Uncategorized

Coffee, Carbs and Wedding Planning

Today I got an early start to the day. I was at the gym when it opened at 7am because I had plans to meet my cousin and sister at Starbucks at 9am for a little coffee and some wedding planning. My cousin is getting married in August so there is a lot of fun stuff to do before then!

Anyway, I ran 2.5 miles at the gym and did a 15 minute cool down on the bike before running home to shower and get dressed. By the time I got to Starbucks, I was starving.

Starbucks Bagel

I ordered a non-fat cappuccino and a multigrain bagel with cream cheese that I ate while we chatted about wedding colors, brainstormed ideas for a bachelorette party and looked at pictures of the wedding band my cousin picked out as well as the place cards she ordered online for her reception.

I’m not sure how many details she would want me to put online so I won’t write anything else until I get her permission. I think it’s probably safe to tell you her colors are blue and yellow. Our bridesmaid dresses are sort of an aqua blue color that I think is so pretty and summery. Perfect for an August wedding!

After our little coffee date, my sister Alicia headed to the gym and I talked Erica into going across the street to the Reebok outlet store with me. I wanted to try on the Skyscape shoes I’ve been so obsessed with.

Reebok Skyscape Shoes

They didn’t have the pink ones I want so I tried the shoes on in this color. They really are as comfortable as people say! I loved them. The only problem was these shoes were on sale at the store for $48 instead of $65, but the store only had these black ones and the light gray ones. Pink are online only, which also means they aren’t on sale 😦 .  So now I’m just debating whether or not to order them. I tried on the size 7 and they fit perfectly, but I’m not sure if I want to spend the money right now.

When I got back from shopping I was hungry again so I had a bowl of cereal. I was craving carbs.

Cereal

Now I’m off to clean as soon as I hit publish. I’m not really in the mood, though so we’ll see how it goes.

****Question of the Day**** What do you think about the Skyscape shoes? Should I buy them?

2 thoughts on “Coffee, Carbs and Wedding Planning

Leave a Reply

