Uncategorized

Upper Body Circuit Workout + Full House

Happy St Patrick’s Day! I’m Irish and I forgot to wear my green today….oops.

Tonight’s workout was an upper body and abs circuit

Upper body workout

It came from the blog Chelsea’s Healthy Kitchen, but per usual, I found it on Pinterest. This workout was pretty awesome, but what made even better was the fact that Full House was on! Heck ya! Talk about bringing back my childhood. I absolutely loved that show as a kid and being a twin, Mary Kate and Ashley were the shiz.

Full House

90’s nostalgia is in full force right now! Check out Uncle Jesse’s sick mullet 🙂 .

Anyway, today was a looooooong day. There have been some big changes at work recently and I’m now I’m taking on more responsibility. It shouldn’t be for too long, but it made for a stressful day because we are understaffed at the moment.

By noon, I just wanted to get out of the office for a little break so I headed to Starbucks for Coffee. They were out of my favorite egg white, spinach and feta wrap so I went to dunks for an egg and cheese on a bagel.

coffee and breakfast sandwich

The upside to having a busy day is that 5:00 came in no time. Unfortunately, just as I was about to leave this guy rang.

Office phone

If you look closely, you can see I have a message. I’m telling you my desk was like Grand Central Station today. Thankfully, I was out the door not too long after 5:00 and made it home around 6:00. I ate a quick dinner and then packed for a work trip on Wednesday before doing my Monday night workout.

I’m going to Washington D.C. for a conference from Wed-Fri. I’ll be home Friday night. I’m going to do my best to continue to blog while I’m on the road so please check in!

Alright, I’m off to relax and probably read a little bit more of Dark Places before I head up to bed. Sweet dreams all!

Leave a Reply

