Uncategorized

Hotel Room Workout

I travel a lot for work and when I’m away it’s important to me that I make fitness a priority. Sometimes that’s easier said than done, but I always make sure there’s a gym at any hotel I book and I aim to get in early morning cardio sessions before I’m off to meetings for the day. At night, I do this workout in my room.

Hotel Room Workout

It’s great because you don’t need any equipment and, really, who has room in their suitcase anyway? I’ve also stayed at some hotels where the gym is the size of a closet and the idea of practically standing on top of someone else while attempting to lift weights isn’t exactly appealing. I’d often rather complete this little routine in the comfort of my room while I distract myself with some mindless TV, especially if it’s been a long day. Room service doesn’t hurt either 😉 .

I always try to plan my workouts before I go and schedule them the way I would if I were at home. This makes it easier to stay on track. I already know what I’m going to do. I just have to actually do it!

My upcoming trip is a quick one. I leave tomorrow late afternoon and I arrive in Washington D.C around 6:00pm. I’ll be working from home before I leave tomorrow so I’ll put in a morning workout instead of my usual nightly gym session.

The conferences I attend are typically packed with cocktail hours or dinners and then I usually have an article or two to write at the end of the day. That’s why I make it a point to hit the hotel gym in the morning. Nights are too unpredictable. I’ve never been to D.C before, but unfortunately, with such a quick trip (I come home Friday) I probably won’t see much of the city.

That’s OK though! I’d miss these guys if I was away for too long anyway!

brianandoscar

Now it’s back to work for me. I’ll see you tonight after the gym!

****Question of the Day**** Do you workout while you’re away? Any go-to hotel routines?

One thought on “Hotel Room Workout

Leave a Reply

