Uncategorized

Trip in the Morning!

Suitcase packed….check

suitcase

Nails painted…check

pink nail polish

I am good to go for tomorrow!

The night before a trip is always slightly stressful so I try to relax a little bit, watch some TV and unwind. I stuck to my running plan and headed to the gym after packing a few last minute clothes. I ran 2.5 miles in about 22 minutes, which is slower than usual for me.

After a quick shower, I made a vanilla and strawberry protein shake and plopped my butt on the couch where I painted my nails (pictured above) and tried to coerce Oscar into a snuggle. He wasn’t having it.

Protein Shake

The Patriots mug I’m drinking out of was part of my parent’s Christmas gift for Brian. It’s now a favorite in our house šŸ™‚ .

Backing up to dinner, Brian made homemade steak and cheese sandwiches. I’ve posted about these before, but this time we added mushrooms, which turned out to be an awesome idea.

Steak and Cheese sandwich

I followed up dinner with a sweet treat.

Hershey's chocolate bar

Now I’m waiting for my nails to dry so I can hop into bed and get some shut eye. See you tomorrow! Stay tuned for a post about healthy eating while you travel.

One thought on “Trip in the Morning!

Leave a Reply

