workouts

Reebok Skyscape Shoes and Dinner at Asian Imperial

I ran 2.5 miles at the gym today and felt pretty good even though I hadn’t run since Wed. morning before I left for Washington D.C.

miles

I had hoped to stick to my training plan while I traveled for work, but the gym at the hotel I stayed in was under renovation. I think the time away from the gym actually helped me today because I was really looking forward to going for a run and my workout session breezed by. I love when that happens!

When I got home, I completed these two workouts before showering and getting ready to head up to Fitchburg to visit Brian’s family.

Upper Body

abs workout

While I was waiting for my hair to air dry a little, I finally gave in and ordered the Reebok Skyscape shoes I’ve been drooling over for the past two weeks. My very own pink pair should be here in 4-7 business days.

Reebok Skyscape Shoes

After  driving to Fitchburg, we visited with Brian’s sister for a little bit before meeting up with his parents, sister and brother-in-law for dinner at Asian Imperial, a chinese restaurant in Lunenburg.  The place served the best chinese food I have ever had! Brian and I shared an amazing scorpion bowl type of drink that tasted like fruit punch.

drinks

We split two  PuPu platters as a group. Brian and his sister also split some sushi, but I’m not a fan so I opted out of that one.

Now I am totally exhausted (even though it’s only 9:00) so I’m going to bed. Enjoy the rest of your Saturday night everyone!

Leave a Reply

