meals · running

Sausage, Red Pepper and Mushroom Pasta

Last night’s dinner was a bit of a creative one. Sausage and Red Pepper Pasta

We combined asiago and red pepper chicken sausage with chopped red peppers, mushrooms tri-color rotini and vodka sauce. I liked it, but Brian was kind of on the fence. It’s not that he disliked it, but he said it wasn’t his favorite thing we’ve ever made. I have to admit, I did expect the taste to pack a little more of a punch, but it was actually pretty light. If I were to make this again I think I would use a different sauce and sprinkle mozzarella cheese on top.

I was pretty exhausted by the end of the day so I decided to alter my running plan and make it a rest day. Today is usually my day off, but tonight I’ll hit the gym for a quick 2 mile run. Brian and I are re-watching Game of Thrones before the 4th season starts so we had planned on a quiet night in anyway.

Brian bought me a surprise I wanted to share with you all.

Road ID

It’s a Road ID. I had never heard of these before, but Brian wears one when he bikes and he wanted me to have one for my long distance runs once I transition to outdoor workouts again. I love that he put my blog name on their too! He’s the best. He really is 🙂 .

I woke up totally exhausted yesterday. I really couldn’t believe it was 5:30am when my alarm went off. I was half asleep as I showered, dried my hair and put on my makeup. I was, however, awake enough to catch Oscar doing something he isn’t supposed to be doing.

Cat

 

Oh yes he was! Caught red handed. Note his deer in headlights look. Bad, bad kitty. It’s a good thing he’s so cute!

Happy Friday everyone! Stay tuned for a Friday 5 post.

Leave a Reply

