meals · workouts

A Busy, Busy Day

Monday absolutely flew by! I hope the rest of the week goes by just as quickly so we can hurry on up to the weekend 🙂 .  Brian and I have plans to visit our friends Nathan and Meredith on Saturday. We’re all going to a farmer’s market and then to an antique shop before heading back to their place for a little cookout. Lets hope the weather hold out!

Anyway, Monday began with a bowl of Kashi Go Lean Cinnamon Crumble cereal.

Kashi Go Lean Cinnamon

and ended with this total body workout courtesy of Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers.

Total Body Workout

I performed most of these exercises with 10 lb weights while watching the second season of Game of Thrones. Brian and I are re-watching the show before this season premiers in April.

I modified the workout a teeny bit. Instead of Bosu Burpees and Supermans, I did two minutes of cardio that included high knees and butt kicks.

In between breakfast and my workout was a whole lot of work, work, work. I even drank a third cup of coffee today out of my Tinkerbell mug I keep at the office.

Tinkerbell Coffee Mug

Very professional, don’t you think? The back of the mug says “Morning’s aren’t magical.” I used to be a morning person, but I don’t know what the heck happened and I can’t get my butt out of bed for a morning workout to save my life!

Continued props to Amanda at Running with Spoons for the recipe for the delicious chewy, protein granola bars I made on Sunday. They were an excellent snack at work and they taste more like an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie than a granola bar…except they’re healthy!

Granola Bar

Dinner tonight was another meal on the grill. I still think it is wayyyyyy to cold to be outside grilling, but thankfully, Brian doesn’t share that sentiment so I get an awesome dinner that looks like this.

Chicken dinner

Honey mustard chicken and Spanish rice, a favorite dish in our household!

How’s your week looking? Any exciting plans to look forward to?

2 thoughts on “A Busy, Busy Day

  1. Thanks! Brian and I watch a few episodes for GOT every night. I can’t believe how sucked in I am again even though I already know what happens lol.

Leave a Reply

