My Friday 5

My Friday Five

Happy Friday!

It’s finally starting to feel like spring. The sun is shining and I have some awesome plans for Saturday. It’s looking like a very good weekend. The only downside is that the weather might be a tad rainy, which could put a damper on our plans to go to the farmer’s market. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

This week was long and busy! Good thing I had these five things to perk me up a bit.

Game of Thrones

Game-of-Thrones

The fourth season of Game of Thrones starts Sunday and I can’t wait! I got absolutely hooked on this show last year and ended up watching seasons 1-3 in time to catch the season finale of season three live. Brian and I have been re-watching the show in anticipation of the upcoming season and I’ve been looking forward to watching a few episodes every night.

Sunshine 🙂

Chrissy Winske

I’m loving the fact that it’s sunny enough to actually wear sunglasses. Summer is right around the corner. I can feel it! Note, I have also switched from my coat with the furry hood to this one with no hood. A sure sign of nicer weather!

Food on the Grill

grill

Is it just me or does everything taste better on the grill? This week we had chicken wings and chicken thighs, both cooked our brand new grill. The meals were fast, easy and delicious—perfect for a weekday dinner.

Target Eye Makeup Remover

eye makeup remover

I’m so happy to finally have a bottle of the Up & Up eye makeup remover in my drawer again. This is THE BEST brand I’ve found. I picked up Maybelline eye makeup remover at the grocery store a few weeks ago and didn’t like it at all. Instead of taking off my makeup, the remover seemed to just smudge it all over my eyes and it took forever to get off. I looked like a raccoon.  I’m sticking with the Up & Up brand from now on….bonus, it’s cheaper!

Homemade Granola bars

homemade granola bars

I made these on Sunday using the recipe I got from the blog Running with Spoons. I’ve been eating them all week and I can’t get enough. They’re just the right amount of chewy, oaty, chocolatey goodness and they’ve been filling enough to become my new go-to mid-morning snack.

Have a great day everyone and I’ll see you tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Friday Five

  1. Yes everything is better on the grill:) Right now we don’t have any outdoor space in our little downtown apartment, so no grill. I can’t wait to get a house at some point and be able to grill out. Those granola bars look great…thanks for sharing!

  2. Ya we just have that little space in the back of our condo, which looks bigger in this picture for some reason haha. I can’t wait until we have a house either and an actual backyard 🙂

Leave a Reply

