recipes

Chocolate Coconut PB Cookies and A Liebster Award

First, I actually got around to baking yesterday. Second, a huge, huge thanks to Lisa from Running Out of Wine  and Angie from Love the Running for nominating me for a Liebster Award. More on that in a second.

I made chocolate, coconut peanut butter cookies using…..what else….that Wild Friend’s natural peanut butter I’ve been raving about.Chocolate Peanut Butter

DELICIOUS. I modeled it off a recipe I got from Julie Fagan’s blog Peanut Butter Fingers. Her recipe was for peanut butter energy bites. I followed it exactly except, of course, for the actual peanut butter I used. You can see the recipe here. The finished product looked like this. cookies

Now, onto the more exciting aspect of this post. The Liebster Award. Leibster Award   Thanks again to Lisa and Angie for the nomination!

1). What is your favorite season and why?

My favorite season is summer for two reasons. One, i’m always cold, which means I’m actually comfortable in the summer. Plus I love flip flops. Two, my birthday is in July. Woot, woot. This year is the big 27.

2). Are you a morning or night person?

I’m a morning person (most of the time). I can’t even sleep past 6 am on the weekends. Also, Oscar (my cat) wakes me up at 4 am almost everyday….because obviously it’s play time. Either that, or he’s hungry lol.

3). What is your biggest running or fitness goal?

I would absolutely love to run the Boston Marathon someday, but considering I’m doing my first 5K in June that seems like a looooong way off. I’ll get there!

4). If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation this week, where would you go?

Hmmmmmm. Somewhere warm and tropical.

5). What is your biggest running/fitness accomplishment

Signing up for my first 5K.

6). How long have you been blogging and why did you start a blog?

I’ve been blogging for 3 months. I started a blog to connect with other people who are as interested in health and fitness as I am. Also, I’m an editor and writer by day who works for an online technology magazine and I was looking for an outlet to write about topics I don’t normally get to talk about. I had been reading healthy living and running blogs for a while and decided to jump in!

7). What is one dessert that you could not live without?

Frutti frozen yogurt! For everyone who doesn’t live in my city, Frutti is the best frozen yogurt shop ever and I go there an embarrassing number of times when the weather is nice.

8). Do you spend most of your day sitting, standing or a combination of both?

Mostly sitting…at my desk. I try to get up and move throughout the day, but I don’t do it nearly as much as I should.

9). What is your favorite post workout indulgence

A looooong, hot shower.

10). What time do you usually go to bed at night?

10 pm.

The Liebster Award is an online award by bloggers for bloggers. It helps to generate attention for new and upcoming bloggers, generally those with 200 followers or less.

The Liebster Award Rules

1.) You must link back to the person who nominated you

2.) You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.

3.) You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award (with a small following)

4.) You must create 10 questions for your nominees

5.) You must go to their blogs and notify the nominees

My nominees are…

 Kaitlyn @ Live Run Coffee

Nichole @ upbeat uplifts (who I saw today just got nominated. Nichole–feel free to ignore)

Kelly @ Running in Scrubs

Michelle @ Peachy Palate

Kate @ Daily Cup of Kate

Yes that’s only five. I didn’t miscount, but I’m a newbie to this and still discovering lots of great blogs. The ones I chose may not be “new”, but they are new to me. If anyone nominated has already done this a bajillion times, then feel free not to repost. I will not be offended in any way.

Here are my 10 questions:

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

What would you consider your guilty pleasure?

What is your biggest blogging challenge?

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

Do you prefer cardio or strength training?

What is your favorite go-to healthy snack?

Why did you start blogging?

What is your favorite TV show?

What is your dream job?

What is your favorite quote and why?

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Coconut PB Cookies and A Liebster Award

  1. Chrissy, THANK YOU! So thrilled to wake up and see the nomination. Thank you so much. Loved reading your questions and answers — I totally love that your cat is named Oscar.

    Those cookies look amaze, and definitely make me want to grab a jar of that stuff and go to town. Never thought I’d like the coconut addition but it’s divine.

    Have a great day girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

