My Friday 5

My Friday Five 4/18

Happy Friday!

I can’t believe it’s Easter weekend already. It really snuck up on me this year.

This weekend should be a fun one. Easter Sunday Brian and I are going to his aunt and uncles house for lunch. His whole family is going to be there and I can’t wait to see them. I love them like my own and always have a great time when we’re together. Also, the food is always amazing. Gotta love a big Portuguese family dinner!

What are your plans this weekend? If you celebrate Easter, are you doing anything special?

Moving right along, it’s Friday so around here that means it’s time for My Friday Five. My five favorite things this week are:

My New Curling Wand

Curly Hair

Here you can see the results. I am in LOVE. It’s so easy to use and the curls/waves stayed put all day. No touchups necessary. I wrote more about my curling wand here.

Mini Cadbury Eggs

cadbury mini eggs

Also known as the best Easter candy ever. My parents keep a candy bowl filled with these in their kitchen and I’m pretty sure I ate my body weight in the candy when I visited this week. And I don’t regret it. Not at all.

This Creepy Selfie with Oscar

selife-with-oscar

Someday I will get a good picture of the two of us. Clearly, today is not that day. Look at Oscar’s eye….creeptastic. Also, could this picture get any brighter?

Summer Scarves

Zulily scarf

I especially loves ones like this with bright colors that spice up any outfit. The pastel colors remind me of spring 🙂 .

Big and Sexy Hair Spray 

Big and Sexy Hair Spray

I’ve been using this hair spray a lot lately. I bought it a while ago and forgot I had it until I discovered it under my bathroom sink earlier this week. My natural hair is slightly wavy, but it’s thin and kind of flat. Not a good look. When I straighten my hair, I’ve been using this to give the roots a little more volume and it works!

If anyone has any other suggestions for adding volume to hair, let me know.

That’s it. Have a great weekend everyone!

4 thoughts on “My Friday Five 4/18

  1. I definitely need to check out that curling wand! My hair holds a curl pretty well naturally, but I’m always on the lookout for new hair toys! I don’t think I’ve gotten a new curler for over 5 years haha. HAHH! Literally laughed out loud over your creepy selfie. That’s fantastic. I would be so excited if I got a great picture like that with my kitty ;).

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

