running · weekends

4 Mile Run and a Mouse Problem!!!

It’s a gorgeous Saturday in Massachusetts so when I woke up this morning I knew I was going to take my run outside. ghiloni.jpg

I ran 4 miles in what I’m guessing was about 40 minutes. I’m not exactly sure because I forgot my watch this morning. I do know my speed was slower than usual since this is only my second outdoor run of the season and I’m still adjusting to running on dirt rather than a treadmill. Regardless, I felt great at the end of those 4 miles and I’m hoping for another early run tomorrow on Easter morning.

When I got home, I rewarded myself with some leftover bbq chicken pizza that we ordered for dinner last night.

Pizza

The pizza is from a little place called Classic Pizza, a family favorite located in town. It was delicious, per usual. The bbq sauce has just enough flavor, but not so much that it overwhelms you. I polished off two slices 🙂 .

After lunch, Brian and I continued to deal with a problem we discovered last night….mice! We opened a cabinet and discovered mouse poop under the sink and in a drawer where we keep our silverware. Disgusting! We ripped apart the kitchen and scrubbed down every single cabinet, even the ones that didn’t have mouse droppings and ran every piece of silverware, tupperware container, dish, etc. through the dishwasher on the “sanitize” setting. I’m still totally grossed out, but trying not to think about it. Oddly enough, we have mousetraps set up, but they’ve never caught anything and neither has Oscar. I’m really hoping this was just a one time thing.

market-basket

Today also turned into a grocery shopping day since tomorrow is Easter and Market Basket is closed. We pretty much just picked up the basics since Brian has school vacation this week and will have plenty of time to put together dinner and pick up the specific items we need. I also bought the ingredients to make these Healthy Dark Chocolate Walnut Cookies from Christine’s blog Apple of my Eye. If you need any mouthwatering recipes then check it out. I guarantee you will be drooling over her fantastic creations.

Essie Nail Polish Bachelorette Bash

I also took the time to paint my nails this fushia color called Bachelorette Bash from Essie, my favorite nail polish line. I think the color is nice and springy!  As I’m typing this, I’ve just discovered P.S. I Love You is on and it just started! As much as I love this movie it’s a total tearjerker so I guarantee I will soon be bawling my eyes out on the couch….but in a good way, if ya know what I mean.

See you later everyone and have a very happy Easter.

7 thoughts on “4 Mile Run and a Mouse Problem!!!

  1. Ugh, mice are the worst! Wait, no, rats are the worst, but mice are the same as rats only smaller. I feel for you!

  2. Ohh your run sounds wonderful! I love it when you finish feeling great and I’m sure that scenery doesn’t hurt either ;). Argh, sorry about the mice problem. We have them from time to time at my parent’s house and it’s always SO disgusting to find little pieces of poop in the cabinets. YUCK. Hope you guys are able to fix the problem!

    Woohoo! Excited to see how the cookies turn out for you. If you couldn’t tell from my post, everyone in my apartment complex (especially Kyle) loved them! Let me know how they turn out :). Thanks for the shoutout <3.

    HAPPY EASTER!

Leave a Reply

