recipes · weekends

Saturdays are for Baking…..and Running

So, I was really, really excited yesterday because I ran a little over four miles at the gym, which is the farthest I’ve run in a while. I left all happy with myself, feeling great and then this happened….

water-spill

I tripped getting into my car and literally threw my water bottle, dousing my car seats in the process. Yes, you read that right. I tripped getting into my car.

ughhh-face

It was nice, wet ride home. That’s for sure. Good thing I live about five minutes away from my gym. I can be quite the klutz some times!

After my little water mishap, I went home and did some strength training while watching the Bruins game. They won! Go B’s woot woot! Anyway, I did this ab workout:

ab workoutvia Getbusyfitbody

Followed by this upper body workout.

arm workoutvia Fit-Radiance

After working out, I did a little meal prep since I probably won’t feel like it after my cousin’s wedding shower today. I made chocolate chip and cranberry granola bars using this recipe I’ve written about before.

chocolate chip cranberry granola bars

This time I used peanut butter instead of almond butter and I added dried cranberries and pumpkin seeds to the mix. Then, because I was feeling extra ambitious (and Brian wanted some cookies), I finally got around to making the Healthy Dark Chocolate Walnut Cookies from Christine’s blog Apple of My Eye. Mine do not look as amazing as hers, but they taste fantastic.

choc chip cookies

Have a great Sunday everyone! Hope you’re having an awesome weekend 🙂 .

5 thoughts on “Saturdays are for Baking…..and Running

  1. Congratulations on the workout!! Thats always such a great feeling! tripping and spilling the water is sooo something I would do. And those granola bars look amazing!

  2. Glad the cookies turned out well!! Weird that they don’t look the same, I can’t think of any reason why haha. I’ll make them again this week and see if anything different comes out of my oven this time!

Leave a Reply

