weekends

An Easy 2 Miles and a Wedding Shower

Hi there! Hope your Monday is off to a good start.

Sunday was a packed day for me. I woke up bright and early to squeeze in an easy two mile run before my cousin Nicole’s wedding shower. My calf muscles were sore from Saturday’s long run, but I felt like getting in a little easy activity so I ran anyway. Today will most likely be a rest day. I followed up my run with a refreshing strawberry blueberry smoothie.

fruit-smoothie

The blueberries even dyed my thumbs blue, which you can see at the bottom of this photo lol. I had planned to curl my hair for the wedding shower, but shortly after hopping out of the real shower our fire alarm went off. Nobody ever believes how obnoxiously loud our fire alarm is so I took this nice video as proof while waiting for the fire truck to show up.

It took the fire department a good 15 minutes to arrive and they guessed right away that it was the steam from our shower that set it off. Once the fireman (and fire-woman) who showed up were sure there was no real danger present, they were on their way and I continued getting ready. Unfortunately, by that time it was getting late so I straightened my hair and ran out the door.

29 Sudbury

Nicole’s wedding shower was at a new-to-me restaurant called 29 Sudbury. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was fun. I loved the classy look of the wood floors and dark furniture. Although you can’t see them in this picture, there were also large curved booths that were tan and black and very comfortable. Nicole’s wedding colors are white and Tiffany’s blue. You can probably see the shower favors on the table in a little blue box that looks like The Little Blue Box…if ya know what I mean πŸ˜‰ . Β Adorable!

The place was a great find and I can’t believe I’ve never been there before. I will definitely be going back, especially since there is a nice outdoor patio that looks perfect for a summer night.Β Also, the bar makes a killer red sangria πŸ˜‰ .

The rest of my day was spent doing laundry and waiting for Game of Thrones and Mad Men….aka the best back-to-back Sunday night TV ever!

How was your weekend? Did you do anything fun?

 

4 thoughts on “An Easy 2 Miles and a Wedding Shower

  1. Ugh that fire alarm is DREADFUL haha! At least it’s better safe than sorry, but seriously, how obnoxious ;). I’m sure you looked gorgeous with straightened hair anyways!

    I spent my weekend getting in some much-needed relaxation :).

  2. I was obsessed with blueberry/banana smoothies for a while. I would freeze the blueberries so I didn’t need ice. So good πŸ™‚

    I also love game of thrones! Haven’t checked out mad men yet though!

    1. Smoothies made with frozen fruit are soooo good because they’re thicker. It reminds me sherbet, which is kind of like ice cream and who doesn’t like ice cream? Also, Mad Men is great. Not as exciting as GOT, but the characters and the writing and the clothes and sets are just amazing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

