Beauty · My Friday 5

My Friday Five 5/2

Friday-Five

Happy Friday everyone! Got any plans for the weekend? I don’t. Not yet anyway. I’m thinking Brian and I are due for a date night though since we have gift cards to the movies and to several restaurants that we got for Christmas and still haven’t used yet!

Now, onto My Friday Five. Here are my five favorite things this week.

Beyond the Zone Dry Shampoo and  Thermal Protection Spray

Beyond the Zone

I’ve never tried dry shampoo before, but picked up Beyond the Zone Rock On at Sally’s last weekend to use after the gym. I’ve always been kind of skeptical about dry shampoo, but I was pretty impressed. My hair tends to look greasy near the roots if I don’t wash it, but this took care of the problem and I felt totally comfortable running errands last Sunday rocking two day old hair.

I’m also in love with the Smooth Criminal thermal protection spray. I used to use CHI, but I like this one because it’s an aerosol spray and doesn’t leave my hair as wet as the CHI version.

My New Watch

Gold Watch

I’m sure this is no surprise for anyone who read yesterday’s blog post. I also want to share my love for Charming Charlie because their accessories are reasonably priced and I always seem to get suckered into buying something when I go in. No such thing as too much jewelry, right?

This Quote

Choice Quote

These words of wisdom are from the Daily Quote app on my phone. I really liked this one so I took a screenshot and saved it to my camera roll. It’s a good reminder that although we may not be able to control what happens to us, we can control how we deal with it. We can also choose to the see good in life.

IHOP’s Swiss Mocha Coffee

Swiss Mocha Coffee

Is there anything better than chocolate and whipped cream combined? The whip cream was literally the first thing I ate after I got out of my tests on Wed and it was heavenly. If only it was acceptable to eat whipped cream on your coffee everyday!

Have a great Friday everyone! I will see you tomorrow.

One thought on “My Friday Five 5/2

  1. I just started using dry shampoo this year (before that I would constantly wash/do my hair and or use baby powder..). I really like it. There are aome that are better than others. I’ve never used the brand you mentioned so I may have to check it out! That watch is so pretty!!:) I too use that same app and love it!

Leave a Reply

