meals · workouts

Total Body Workout and BOGO Burritos!

Happy Wednesday everyone!

Last night, I took a break from cardio and focused on strength training since I’ve been completely exhausted this week and it’s not even halfway over yet. Yikes! This is what my workout looked like:

Total Body Workout

I found it on Pinterest, but the workout originally came from Samantha Busch’s blog. 

I love total body workouts because you get to hit a little bit of everything and that overall sore feeling makes me feel like I accomplished something.

FYI, in case you didn’t know, yesterday was teacher appreciation day and Chipotle was offering a discount for teachers. BOGO burritos! (or tacos, or taco bowls, or whatever else you might order). Naturally, Brian and I had to take advantage of a free burrito. He’s a chemistry teacher btw 😉 .

Chipotle

Check out that line at Chipotle! It wrapped all the way around the counter and out the door. Guess we weren’t the only ones craving some Mexican.

Burrito

I got a barbacoa burrito with fajita vegetables, mild salsa and cheese 🙂 . Delicious! The only thing I don’t like about Chipotle’s barbacoa burrito is that can be really drippy and tends to make a mess. I lucked out this time and got a pretty good one, though.

Now I’m watching the Bruins game and hoping to fall asleep early tonight. I’d love to sneak in a morning run before work so fingers crossed I get my butt out of bed in time. I guess you’ll find out in tomorrow’s post!

Have a happy hump day 🙂 .

 

6 thoughts on “Total Body Workout and BOGO Burritos!

  1. Mhmm I just came from another blog that had a post about Chipotle as well. You guys are conspiring against me to make me have the hugest craving ever! Hmm Brian is a chemistry teacher? Maybe he should come to my school and take my organic chem midterm for me ;). Please and thank you!

  2. I love full body workouts for the same reason you mentioned! 🙂 I definietly faved this and will be trying it out! Have fun watching the game!

    1. Nurses week too and not gonna lie, super jealous they didn’t do that for us- I love me some chipotle!

Leave a Reply

