My Friday 5 · Uncategorized

My Friday Five (or Three This Week) 5/9

Friday-Five

It’s Fridayyyyyyyyy! I guess you could say I’m a little excited. It’s been a good week, but I’ve been busting my butt at work and can’t wait to sleep in (a little) on Saturday morning. Weather permitting, I also see an outdoor morning run in my future. Sunday, me, my dad and my two sisters are taking my mom to breakfast for Mother’s Day. I picked up her present after work yesterday, but I’m not going to say what it is just yet in case she reads this.

What are your plans for mother’s day? Anything special in the works?

Now, since it’s Friday that means it’s time for My Friday Five so I’ll get right to it. My five favorite things this week are:

Longer Days

longer-days

I love that when I went to the gym at 7:50 last night, it still looked like this. The sun was just starting to set. Summer is going to be here before we know it!

Pandora Workout Stations

Pandora-workout-stations

I’ve never really been a big Pandora person, but I’m getting sick of the music on my iPodΒ and didn’t want to spend any money so I decided to give it another try. I used it on my four mile run last night and it was awesome. I had the app set to shuffle between Country Fitness Radio, Pop Fitness Radio, Pop and Hip Hop Power, Today’s Country and Dance Cardio. I got a great mix of songs that powered me through an almost hour long workout. Guess I’m late to the party on this one πŸ˜› .

Market Basket’s Pizza

Pizza

I took this veggie pizza for lunch two days this week and it was delicious. I think I liked it even better cold. I’m not sure how I’ll be able to resist trying some more pizza when we grocery shop this weekend. It was just that good!

Alright, Im running super late this morning so I only have time for three favorites this week. The clock is telling me to get my booty moving! Β Have a great Friday everyone. I will see you tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “My Friday Five (or Three This Week) 5/9

  1. I am really loving the longer days! It makes me feel more productive at night time! Pandora shuffle is really awesome to get a little but of everything we like:) another great music app I’ve found recently is called Songza. You may liked it!

  2. I love listening to Pandora at work. If you haven’t, I suggest checking out Rock My Run. They have really great mixes. I don’t run, but I find them perfect for when I’m lifting weights.

  3. The longer days are so nice! Since I am a morning runner I love that the sun is starting to rise as I am getting out the door to run. But its also nice that it stay light out later in the evening!
    Have a great weekend:)

    1. Thanks Lisa! Good for you for being a morning runner. I always used to be until this year and I’m trying to get back into it again. I forgot how hard it is at first!

  4. The alternative endurance is great too, I love the workout stations- I found the list on Pinterest and added them all πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

