Uncategorized · workouts

My Not So Healthy Living Blog?

Lately I have been failing at this whole healthy living thing. Consistent runs have just not been happening, which isn’t good because my first 5K is coming up fast! June 7th to be exact and my diet has been less than stellar. Now I’m making an effort to turn things around and get back on the healthy bandwagon. No excuses!

I started last night with this upper body bootcamp courtesy of Katie @Daily Cup of Kate. I completed this workout while re-watching Sunday’s episode of Game of Thrones. Such a great show! Seriously, if you’re not already watching it…what the heck are you waiting for?

Upper body workout

After this upper body bootcamp I headed to the gym for a three mile run. When I was finished I was a hot, sweaty mess, but in that awesome post-workout high kind of way.

run

My post-run snack consisted of chocolate milk, which always makes me feel like a kid again, but it’s soooo good 🙂 .

chocolate milk

Speaking of chocolate, I ate my body weight in this at work yesterday.

chocolate granola

A random fact that has absolutely nothing to do with health or fitness, but makes me happy….this puppy I found on Petfinder.

petfinder

I would LOVE to have a dog someday in addition to Oscar and this little guy is too cute!

Do you have pets? Are you a cat person or a dog person or both?

 

 

7 thoughts on “My Not So Healthy Living Blog?

  1. I love chocolate milk!! When I was little I loved nesquick chocolate and strawberry syrup and would always stir it into my milk!! And that puppy….is adorable!

  2. I’m definitely a dog person (and apparently so are my sisters students, you should see some of the work hey turned in this week!). I hear ya girl about the not so healthy living blog and need to get my butt back in gear!

Leave a Reply

