WIAW

WIAW #2

Hi everyone. It’s hump day. Yayyyyy! That means it’s also time for What I Ate Wednesday. All the meals recorded here were eaten on Tuesday, which ended up being kind of weird day meal wise. I’m still dealing with some stomach issues so yesterday morning I had to go for some diagnostic imaging tests and I couldn’t eat anything before. Thankfully my appointment was at 7:30 am so I didn’t have to wait too long to eat breakfast. I was starving when I got out! On the way to work I swung through Dunkin Donuts and ordered an egg white veggie flatbread and a medium hazelnut coffee with skim milk and one sugar.

Dunkin DonutsThe last time I got this sandwich the bread was round so I was a little surprised when I opened it and saw this, but it was still delicious. When I got to work I ran straight to an editorial meeting that lasted two hours. Of course I was hungry again when the meeting ended so I ate a new-to-me Kashi granola bar as a snack.

Kashi crunchy granola bar

I picked these up at Market Basket last week. I usually buy the chewy Kashi bars, but these looked interesting. I’ve decided I’m a fan. Besides, these have chia seeds and how could you not like something with chia seeds?

I ate lunch around 1:00 at my desk while I brainstormed questions for a 2:00 interview. Lunch was a peanut butter, chocolate granola and dried cranberry sandwich. It sounds weird, but I promise you it is amazing.

sammy

Throughout the day I snacked on a bag of the dried cranberries I used for my sandwich. I am now totally addicted to them and I’m convinced they taste like a healthy version of the fruit snacks I used to bring to school as a kid. I will definitely be buying more dried cranberries at the grocery store this week.

dried cranberries

After work I met my cousin Erica and my two sisters at Bertuccis for dinner and a little wedding planning. We tossed around ideas for Erica’s bachelorette party as we ate dinner and sipped on wine. I had the chicken, broccoli and ziti and a glass of Moscato. I forgot to take a picture. Oops! Dessert was two pieces of a chocolate and raspberry candy bar I had in the fridge at home.

That’ll do it for this week’s WIAW. Thank you to Peas and Crayons for hosting.

****What was the best thing you ate yesterday?****

2 thoughts on “WIAW #2

  1. Ohh man your lunch looks so good! I LOVE craisins and put them in anything I can! As of right now I’m typing this while eating a salad with honey mustard and some cranberries for some extra sweetness. So delicious!

    The best thing I ate yesterday was a huuuuggeeee plate of nachos that I split with Kyle. Cheese overload in the best possible way haha!

Leave a Reply

