My Friday 5

My Friday Five 5/30

It’s Fridayyyyyyyyy! Can you tell I’m excited? I’ve got big plans this weekend. I’m going for my dress fitting on Saturday for my cousin Erica’s wedding. For anyone who just started reading, I’m a bridesmaid. The wedding isn’t until August, but the next few months are busy for me so I wanted to get the first fitting out of the way. I’m really excited and can’t wait to see how my dress looks once it’s finished. This is the first wedding I’ve ever been in so all this stuff is new to me and I’m loving every minute of it. Makes me want to get married now…just kidding….but seriously 😉 .

The only problem with my fitting on Saturday is that I don’t have my shoes yet. Yikes! I’m on a mission to find those tonight. Erica’s only stipulation was that the shoes be silver so I’m thinking I’ll have a lot to work with. Fingers crossed I find something! I’m hoping to rope Brian into going to the mall with me and making a little dinner date out of my errands.

Now, before I get too distracted with wedding related talk, I’ll jump right into this week’s Friday Five.

Friday-Five

 

Here are my five favorite things this week:

Relaxing at Lake Boon

lake house

Having Monday off was absolutely glorious. I got a chance to soak in some sun, drink some wine and hang out with family and friends. Does it get any better than that? Plus, there was cornhole. Weekend made.

Beyond the Zone: Noodle Head

noodle-head

I picked up this curling mousse at Sally’s this week and tried it for the first time yesterday. It eliminated the frizziness of my waves, but did little for the volume. I liked it though and it smells pretty good. Bonus: it didn’t make my hands sticky!

Young, Fabulous and Broke

Suze Orman

My dad bought me this book when I was in college, but I never read it. Now that I’m 26 and have been in the workforce for a few years and recently started investing in my 401K, I decided it was time to crack the book open. I’m more than halfway through the book and it’s great. I would highly recommend it to any young person interested in saving responsibly. Suze Orman’s book is geared toward 20 somethings new to the working world so her financial advice is tailored to us. She also explains all about options for investing, retirement and saving for big purchases like a car or home and paying off student loans and any kind of debt.

Nicole’s Wedding

us2

This is the year for weddings in my family. My cousin Nicole got married last weekend and with Brian as my date I had a blast. If only I could dance the night away every night.

Salted Caramels

salted caramels

A.K.A the dessert I could have eaten body weight in on Monday. So good! The combination of sweet and salty is absolute perfection. Just thinking about these candies makes me want to eat these NOW!

Alrighty friends, I will see you tomorrow. Have a great Friday!

 

One thought on “My Friday Five 5/30

Leave a Reply

