Thinking Out Loud

Thinking Out Loud #2

Happy Thursday! Just one more day until the weekend. We can do it! I feel like I say this every week, but gosh this felt like a long one. June is the busiest month for me at work. I can’t wait until it’s almost over and Brian and I head to Aruba for vacation with my family. Bring on the sand, sun and margaritas. I need it!

Now, onto the real reason for today’s post….I’m linking up with Amanda @ Running With Spoons for Thinking Out Loud Thursday. Here it goes:

Thinking-Out-Loud2

1). I finally jumped on the foam rolling bandwagon and I can’t figure out why I waited so long. It’s amazing! One 10 minute session  and my upper back and calf muscles feel brand new. I used this guide posted by Janae @ Hungry Runner Girl to figure out what the heck I was doing. My foam roller = life changing. I might be overstating that just a little, but seriously, if you don’t have one get one now.

2). I cannot get enough of the song “Bartender” by Lady Antebellum. If you haven’t heard the song and want to listen to it, you can do that here. It has a great beat and it’s the perfect song to play when you’re getting ready to go out with your girlfriends. Plus, how can you not like someone with the guts to order a double shot of Crown 😉 .

Lady Antebellum

3). This picture of Oscar makes him look really evil, but he is the sweetest, most loving cat in the world so it cracks me up. This was taken with an iPhone btw.

Oscar_evil

4). I’m loving the new shoes I bought to wear for my cousin Erica’s wedding, but I’m so afraid I’m going to be limping by the end of the night. I wore these to my dress fitting over the weekend and my legs were numb by the time I was done. Oh well, they’re cute anyway.

Shoes

That’ll do it for today friends. Have a great day and I will see you tomorrow for My Friday Five.

***What’s on your mind today?***

Leave a Reply

