My Friday 5

My Friday Five 6/6

Happy Friday! Anyone have exciting plans this weekend?

Saturday is my first race 🙂 . I’m excited, but also a little nervous. Once I get to Ashland for the 5K I’m sure I’ll be alright. I tend to get a lot more nervous before things, but I usually calm down “in the moment.” Besides, I don’t have any real goals for this race since I don’t know what to expect. The only thing I want is to have fun and to encourage myself to sign up for more. With that in mind, I’ve eased up my running little bit. I did 2.78 miles yesterday and I put in a good 15 minutes or so of foam rolling that focused on my calves.

Now, since it’s Friday, let’s move on to the usual business…..My Friday Five. Here are my five favorite things this week.

Friday-Five

Foam Roller

Foam Roller

Don’t mind my blue plaid pajama pants. This is what I’ve looked like pretty much all week as I’ve foam rolled in front of the TV. It’s worked wonders for my sore calves. Thank goodness I finally bought one….or I guess I should say Brian bought one. It was his idea to go to Dick Sporting Goods to pick up a foam roller to use after he runs or bikes. I’m just reaping the benefits of his fabulous idea!

Etsy Bingo Sheets

Bingo Sheet

I bought the template for these from the posypaperco. store on Etsy. We’re going to use them at Erica’s wedding shower on Saturday. I’m so excited I can’t wait. The shower is going to be a blast! We have a number of games planned and some pretty cool prizes to give away.

Orange is the New Black Season 2

Orange is the New Black

It’s available today! Woot woot! Brian and I got hooked on this show last season and have been dyinggggg for it to come back. I liked the show so much I even read the book its based off of, “Orange is the New Black: My Year in a Women’s Prison.” In case you didn’t know it’s a true story and the book is fascinating. Of course, the TV show embellishes a lot for the sake of entertainment and adds characters and story lines, but it’s still a great watch.

Instagram

Instagram

I’m way late to the party on this one, but I just got an Instagram and I’ve been loving following all my fellow bloggers and getting an extra little glimpse into their lives.

What are your favorite things this week?

2 thoughts on “My Friday Five 6/6

Leave a Reply

