running

Running Book Recommendations?

Happy Tuesday!

I’m leaving for a business trip to Las Vegas next Tuesday night and I’ll be gone until Friday late afternoon. My flight is a little over six hours so I’m looking for some book recommendations. I already have the second book in the Divergent series I’m working on, but I want to read something about running. Any ideas? I’ve been searching Amazon for titles. Here’s what I’m considering.

Running for Women

Kara Goucher

Runner’s World Complete Book of Women’s Running

running

Runner’s World Big Book of Running for Beginners

Big_book

Any other suggestions?

Speaking of running, yesterday began with a 2.7 mile run. I got to the gym late so I couldn’t finish the three miles I had intended to do. I’ll make up for that later this week. I didn’t do any strength training since I put in a lot of work on Sunday. Today I will probably do a total body workout. I may design a new one. I haven’t decided yet. If I do, I’ll post and share tomorrow.

Yesterday’s lunch was an old favorite: an almond butter and pumpkin seed sandwich.

pb

I’m really loving these Gonsalves pumpkin seeds. They have a little bit of spice to them, which sounds weird, but actually tastes really good.

pumpkin seeds

It must have been a sandwich kind of a day because I had another sammie for dinner. This time it was roast beef and cheese with NYDP Deli meat. A.k.a the best deli meat in the world. I also ate a pickle on the side. I forgot how much I love pickles. I used to eat them all the time when I was a kid.

sammie

On a totally unrelated note, I can’t get off Petfinder. I’m obsessed. I already have Oscar, but I want a puppy so badly. Check out this cutie I found yesterday.

doggy

Adorable right? I would love another animal, but now probably isn’t the right time. Brian and I are trying to save money so that someday in the not-so-distant future we can sell the condo and buy a house, but that’s still a ways off. We do both want a dog at some point. I’d love a furry running buddy.

That’s all for today. As I’m typing this I’m currently watching the last episode of season two of OITNB. Brian and I are ridiculous binge watchers. It’s a disease lol.

Have a great Tuesday and I will see you tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “Running Book Recommendations?

  1. Not necessarily running, but I loved ‘Diet Cults’ by Matt Fitzgerald that just came out last month. Matt is the guy who wrote ‘Racing Weight’ and the ‘run by feel’ book Run (here is his site – http://mattfitzgerald.org/books/).

    And if you have Insurgent … you might as well grab Allegiant! 🙂

  2. I honestly do not know of any running books but I will ask around between now and then with some people I know that run lots and see if they know of any! And by the way, I absolutely love pumpkin seeds:))

Leave a Reply

