meals

Back On Track

Yesterday morning started the best way possible. Like this:

running

I ran an easy two miles then headed home to shower, eat breakfast, pack my lunch and head to work. Unfortunately, I still haven’t been able to shake that exhausted feeling. I don’t know what’s up with me, but I’ve been making an effort to eat very healthy just in case my body is running low on some essential nutrients or something.

Yesterday was a very busy day at work so late in the afternoon I headed out for a little treat to go with my snack of blueberry greek yogurt and granola.

snack

I bought a dark roast coffee from Starbucks 🙂 . That did the trick of powering me through the rest of my work day until it was time to go home and help Brian with dinner. We made steak, roasted red potatoes, red pepper and red onion. Our original plan was to make everything on the grill, but the construction workers doing the siding project on our condo were working in the back part of our unit close to the grill so we used the stove and the oven instead.

pepper_and_onion

The veggies were supposed to be kebobs, but Brian marinated them in olive oil and sprinkled on salt and pepper and baked them since we couldn’t cook outside. They were really good, but in my mind, it’s hard to beat the taste of anything cooked on the grill. Here’s what my finished plate looked like.

dinner

After dinner, Brian and I re-watched Game of Thrones and then I was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open so we went to bed at 9:00 like an old couple.

I live an exciting life 😉 .

4 thoughts on “Back On Track

  1. I hope your exhaustion gets better love! I’ve definietly pulled grandma status before! Sometimes it’s just what is perfect and needed<3 rest lots!

Leave a Reply

