Uncategorized

Skoop Review and Giveaway

Hi guys!

A few weeks ago I was introduced to a really cool company called Skoop and its product A-Game. I was generously sent a sample to try out and I liked it so much I wanted to share it with you all and give one lucky reader their own bag to try.

Skoop A-Game

Before I get into the details, ***I want to add that I was not compensated for this post and that I would not share something I didn’t truly love with you guys. All opinions are 100% my own.***

So, what is A-Game?

It’s a blend of superfoods in powder form, also known as phytonutrients. It’s similar to the protein powder many of us are use to. You put a scoop of A-Game into your almond milk, smoothie, water, etc. and you get the ORAC equivalent of 10 servings of vegetables. I’m not the best at remembering to eat my veggies so this point was a huge draw for me.

A few key points about the ingredients in A-Game:

-includes 41 non-GMO ingredients in every scoop

-has probiotics, which promote healthy gut function

-has antioxidants that strengthen immunity and help promote healthy inflammatory response (fellow runners…I’m looking at you!)

-50 calories a serving (another major selling point for me since a lot of “healthy” beverages seem to be loaded with calories)

-just from my own personal experience, I can tell you I’ve noticed a pretty good increase in my energy levels. I haven’t had my usual third cup of coffee in a while.

Those are just a few highlights. You can read more here if you’re interested.

scoop-car

What does it taste like?

I’ve never been a huge fan of green smoothies or drinks. They taste the way I imagine my front lawn would. I was sent two flavors of Skoop to try: Chocolate and Sweet Greens. I didn’t like the chocolate one, but I loved the Sweet Greens, which is weird considering what I just said. I loved it though and the Sweet Greens mix has since become my go-to morning drink that I enjoy on the ride to work.

Here is the description of the Sweet Greens flavor: “Goji and blueberries sweetened with a hint of stevia.” I keep describing it as sort of sweet green tea taste, but that might not be entirely accurate. My point is it’s good and it doesn’t taste “healthy,” which is even better.

How do you drink it?

I’ve tried it a few different ways. The picture above is just A-Game and water. I thought that was pretty good. Then I tried it with almond milk, which is by far my favorite way to drink it. The almond milk makes it a little creamier and gives the shake a little more substance. It also looks more appetizing, as my lovely boyfriend pointed out.

Skoop-milk

I also blended it into a smoothie, which you can see below.

skop_smoothie

A-Game mixed into almond milk is still my favorite. Now that I’ve told you all about Skoop and A-Game, it’s your turn to give it a try.

TO ENTER THE A-GAME GIVEAWAY:

-Like the Skoop Facebook page

-Follow Skoop on Twitter @HealthySkoop

-Follow me on Instagram: pprunningshoes

***Be sure to leave a comment for each giveaway entry. (one for liking FB, one for a Twitter follow, etc.) I’ll use a random number generator to pick the winner on Friday. The more comments you leave, the better your chance of winning***

For anyone interested in purchasing their own bag of A-Game, you can do that here at a discounted price!

Have a happy hump day everyone! I will see you tomorrow!

8 thoughts on “Skoop Review and Giveaway

  1. Ahhh I loved the idea of this product when you talked about it before. I am not the greatest at remembering to eat my veggies either (and tend to be a tad picky). I would love the chance to be able to just drink them in a tasty mix! It would be incredible to win this giveaway!

Leave a Reply

