WIAW

WIAW #3 On a Carb Kick

Today I’m going to do something I haven’t done in a while…a What I Ate Wednesday post. Just like last time, all the meals recorded here I ate on Tuesday. As you tell from the title on my post I’m on a little bit of a carb kick lately and I haven’t been the best at balancing my meals. I’ve definitely been lazy with meal planning since I got back from vacation. Here’s what Tuesday’s meals looked like.

breakfast

Breakfast was my favorite Kashi cereal, Kashi Go Lean Toasted Berry Crumble. I paired it with a hazelnut coffee with a little bit of hazelnut creamer and one sugar. Note my brand new Aruba mug. I bought it at a Starbucks across the street from our hotel.

emergen-C

On the way to work I drank some Emergen-C Β to try and kick the cold I feel coming on. Saturday is my cousin’s bachelorette party and I don’t want to be sick! I’m not sure if this stuff actually works, but I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try.

Kashi crunchy granola bar

I ate a Kashi crunchy granola bar as my morning snack around 10:00. This is an older picture because I forgot to take one on Tuesday.

I had a company-wide meeting that ended with a lunch catered by Chipotle. I had brought leftovers, but opted for a free barbacoa burrito instead. I’m pretty picky about what I like in my burritos. When I go to Chipotle I get barbacoa, fajita vegetables and cheese, but this one had rice and black beans too, which I picked around.

driedcrans

I’ve posted before about my love for craisins and its still going strong. I ate more than a few handfuls of these as an afternoon snack. I think I need to stop buying them for a while or I might get addicted. Craisins are that good!

I was exceptionally lazy for dinner and just had another bowl of cereal.

cereal

I followed dinner with a 2 mile run that kicked my butt in the heat. Then I watched some Law & Order SVU before jumping into bed with Kara Goucher’s book.

What was your favorite thing you ate yesterday?

Believe it or not, the Kashi cereal was my favorite. I love, love, love carbs and cereal tops the list for me.

4 thoughts on “WIAW #3 On a Carb Kick

  1. I had some white pizza yesterday (with ricotta, broccoli, an tomato) that was gooood. I ate it as I watched Germany beat the pants off Brazil in the World Cup semifinals… which was pretty amazing

  2. I’ve actually have never tried Kashi cereal before, but keep seeing it pop up on different blogs. I might need to buy a box the next time I’m at the grocery store. And a note on vitamin C: back when I was taking a health class, my professor (really renowned guy, but his name escapes me) went on a rant about vitamin C and how its supplements haven’t actually been shown to ward off colds. He basically said that it showed some results in one study, but hasn’t had significant results in all the other thousands of experiments/trials and that companies base their Vitamin C supplements off of that one study as a way of making more money. Just some food for thought! I haven’t looked into it much so I’m just parroting back what he said :).

    1. Oh no! hahahah. Ya, I’ve heard the same thing from other people too so I’m not surprised. Too bad there isn’t a magic cure for colds 😦 Also, the kashi cereal is so good and it really does keep you fuller longer than other cereals. (I should know I eat enough of it lol). The cinnamon flavored one is my second favorite.

Leave a Reply

