Uncategorized · workouts

This is What Squeezing In Fitness Looks Like

Hi friends! It’s almost Friday and that’s reason to celebrate right? I’m hoping today turns out to be a lot less crazy than yesterday. I almost didn’t get my workout in, but I stuck to my plan even though I was tired and managed a run and a quick total body workout.

foam-rolling-dinner

This is me foam rolling and eating my dinner (a PB sandwich) at 9:00 p.m. I was starving! I had planned to meet my sister for a run at 7:00 p.m., but ended up getting out of work later than I thought and on the way home I dropped by my cousin’s house to bring over some gifts I bought for and her baby (due in 2 weeks!) while I was in Aruba. I completely lost track of time there until my sister texted me saying she was already at our meeting spot for our run. Oops!

I ended up racing home, shoving a banana in my face and meeting my sister around 7:30. Thankfully, she wasn’t too upset. We were running a dirt track so she just did a few loops before I got there. I managed a little over three miles, but I was so hungry it wasn’t my best run. I usually eat dinner before I workout at night. When I finally got home I did the foam rolling session you saw above and this total body workout from Presley over at Run Pretty.

stability-ball-circuit

Try it. I promise you will love it!. This circuit was preformed in front of the TV, my favorite place to strength train. I take my weight training very seriously 😉 .

On an unrelated note, I am getting seriously addicted to coffee again. I’m back on the three a day train. I’d love to go back to just one in the morning, but I’ve been so darn tired! Oh well, there are worse things.

So tell me, what did you do for workouts yesterday? Do you like coffee as much as I do?

4 thoughts on “This is What Squeezing In Fitness Looks Like

  1. I did a crazy hard tempo run yesterday with people from work (one mile warm
    Up, three miles at 7:23 pace, two mile cool down). I was so tired afterwards! I am also a coffee addict…I need several caffeine shots throughout the day.

  2. I don’t think I could handle working out that late! I find it so tricky to time my eating and working out which is why I find it easier to work out in the morning.
    I go through phases of coffee addiction…sometimes I will be ok with one cup and other times I will need 3-4!

  3. Arghh isn’t it the worst when you try to workout when you’re hungry?! That was me yesterday at the gym and after an hour there, I was getting pretty cranky and unmotivated. Love the stability ball workout! I do the knee tuck move all the time- such a great ab workout!

Leave a Reply

