weekends

Sundays Are for…Visiting Family

Helloooo. It’s just another Monday Morning around here. I’ll need a few cups of coffee before I feel human, per usual, so forgive my rambling. After work I’m going for my final dress fitting for my cousin’s wedding. I can’t wait to see what the finished product looks like! Fingers crossed there are no problems!

Now, onto a quick recap of my Sunday workout and activities. Sunday morning was another beautiful day for running so I hit the track again.

3miles

I ran three miles this time. My legs were sore from the lower body workout I did yesterday so I just ran at a nice, easy pace. I think I was out there for a little under 30 minutes. I had planned to do some core work when I got home, but I didn’t have enough time since we were heading to Fitchburg to Brian’s parents house for Lunch.

I do want to give a shout out for the new headband I was wearing on my run. I bought a package of these ADIDAS bands at TJ Maxx a few weeks ago and they were $3.50! You can’t beat that! There are a variety of colors and cute patterns in the pack and the headbands stay in place while you run, which is always good.

headbands

 

After lunch in Fitchburg, we stopped at home very quickly so I could grab my laundry and bring it to my parent’s house. My dryer is broken and I ended up wearing slightly damp clothing to work on more than one occasion last week, so I figured it was a good idea to use a machine this time. Brian and I had dinner at my parents (two free meals. Yay!) and even went for a quick boat ride around Lake Boon while my last load of laundry dried.

All in all, it was a busy, but successful Sunday full of two of my favorite things: family and food. Have a great Monday everyone. I will see you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Sundays Are for…Visiting Family

  1. You really can! There’s one down the street from where I work and sometimes I’ll run over at lunch just to browse and I’m always surprised at how many things I find that I want haha.

Leave a Reply

