running · workouts

Margarita Monday + A Runner’s Core Workout

I officially dubbed yesterday Margarita Monday. It was a rest day and Brian bought ingredients to make my favorite drink using real limes. How could I resist?

limes

margs

This glass was waiting for me when I got home from my final bridesmaid dress fitting after work. The alterations were perfect so I got to take it home. Here’s a little sneak peak.

MOH

My cousins wedding is August 16th so it’s coming up fast! Now I just need to get my MOH speech together! I’m nervous! Anyone done this before? Tips are greatly appreciated.

After I finished most of my margarita (it was strong), I let my stomach settle and then completed this runner’s core workout, which I designed as a compilation of several workouts I found online.

runners-core-workout

Then, I watched several episodes of SVU before heading to bed. Brian and I are currently addicted to that show and binge watching it on Netflix. I also bought the first season for my iPad. We’re just a liiiiitle obsessed right now lol.

In other news, I’ve found my new favorite snack for work: brown sugar oatmeal mixed with raisins and chia seeds. It’s warm, filling and perfect. If you haven’t tried it already, you should.

snack

That’s about it for me today. Have a great Tuesday and I’ll see you tomorrow for another WIAW post.

What’s your favorite drink?

4 thoughts on “Margarita Monday + A Runner’s Core Workout

  1. Margs are the best! I definitely need to try that core workout, I love mixing it up. Good luck with your speech, I’ve never done a MOH speech so not much advice here, just speak from the heart šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

