My Friday 5

My Friday Five 7/25

Happy Friday friends! What are your plans this weekend? I’m going to my cousin Dan and his fiancee’s engagement party at The Rhumb Line  in Gloucester on Saturday night. I can’t wait to celebrate with the happy couple 🙂 I also have a mani/pedi booked for Saturday afternoon so I am really, really looking forward to this weekend.

Also, I’m watching Gravity as I type this. I missed the beginning of the movie, but it’s on HBO. All I can say is wow! I could never be an astronaut. The thought of being in space so far away from civilization is absolutely terrifying. Oh my gosh this movie is an insane….anyway….moving on….it’s time for My Friday Five. Here are my five favorite things this week.

Friday-Five

Ice Cream with Old Friends

icecream

Yesterday I had dinner with two of my friends I’ve known since high school. One of them is moving to Japan in a few months to be with her fiance who is in the air force and will be stationed there soon. After dinner we went for ice cream. I ordered  the coffee Oreo flavor. It was pretty good, but seeing my friends was even better.

My New Running Tank

lace-detail

Not only is it cute, but it did great job of keeping me dry during a sweaty run on Wednesday.

Starbucks Spinach and Feta Wrap

sbucks-lunch

I forgot my lunch yesterday, which should have been a bad thing, but I’ll take any excuse to buy a Starbucks spinach and feta wrap. They’re delicious! This was by far my favorite lunch of the week. Don’t tell Brian 😉 .

Podcasts

podcasts

I’ve never really been into podcasts, but I decided to download a few onto my iPod while I was on my cleaning spree this week and now I’m hooked. It was a really great way to pass the time and cleaning seemed to fly by. I listened a podcast by Another Mother Runner  and an episode of Suze Orman’s show all about real estate. It’s not that I find real estate all that interesting, but Brian and I are looking at houses. We probably aren’t going to buy anything soon since I own our condo, but ya never know. We just want to get an idea of what’s out there.

My New Book

running

I just picked up this book from the library the other day. This is a picture from Amazon. The one my library has is an older edition and has some great looking 90s running outfits on the cover. Talk about a blast from the past. Maybe I’ll post a picture of that cover another time, but for anyone trying to find the book in an actual store, this is what it now looks like.

What are some your favorite things this week?

3 thoughts on “My Friday Five 7/25

  1. I love Starbucks’ spinach and feta wrap! I also love that ice cream you posted…and will probably also be eating some ice cream shortly 🙂

Leave a Reply

