MIMM

MIMM #2

Hi there! How was everyone’s weekend? Mine was great, but it went by way too fast. I can’t believe it’s Monday already. I feel like I could use another full day off before heading back to work. Unfortunately, that isn’t going to happen so I’ll just have to reflect back on my weekend to put a little “Marvelous in My Monday.”

MiMM

Here are some of my weekend highlights:

My little cousin Evan was born on Friday afternoon. I got to meet him Saturday morning and he is such a little cutie. He’s the calmest baby I’ve ever met too. He didn’t cry once the whole time I visited and his mother (my cousin Heather) said he’s been a pretty good sleeper. Let’s hope he stays that way!

good-run

Saturday morning I had a great run. It was one of those days where everything clicked. The weather was perfect, I hit my stride early on and the time just seemed to fly by.

engagementparty

Saturday night was my cousin Dan and his fiancée Hailey’s engagement party at the Rhumb Line in Gloucester, Ma. The bar had a private party area upstairs where they served dinner buffet style. We also had our own bartender and he made the drinks stroooooong. Everyone had a great time, but I definitely got a late start on Sunday and spent most of the day lounging around watching TV.

Those are the highlights of my weekend. What are some marvelous things from your weekend?

2 thoughts on “MIMM #2

Leave a Reply

