My Friday 5

My Friday Five 8/1

Happy Friday! How was everyone’s week? Any highlights?

This weekend, I’m looking forward to sleeping in Saturday morning and then going for an outdoor run. After that I just want to kick back and relax 🙂 . It’s getting late as I’m typing this and I’m too tired to be creative so I’m just going to jump right in to the usual Friday business around here: My Friday Five.

Friday-Five

Here are my five favorite things this week.

My New Little Cousin

baby

I don’t like the way I look in this picture, but little Evan is a cutie. I’ve visited with him twice now and I just can’t get enough! This is the year of babies in my family. I have another little cousin on the way soon and I can’t wait to meet him too.

Oikos Frozen Yogurt

oikos froyo

This frozen yogurt is amazing! Brian and I bought the Oikos chocolate flavor and the coffee one at the grocery store this week. I’ve only had the chocolate so far, but it’s creamy and delicious and there is only 140 calories in a half a cup. That makes me one happy woman!

Mosaic

mosaic

Am I the only person who hasn’t heard of this app? For anyone (besides me) that doesn’t know, Mosaic allows you to create a picture book using photos from your iPhone. It’s super easy to use. I tested it out, but didn’t actually order anything. All you have to do is select the photos you want in your book, preview a digital copy and then send off your order with the push of a button. The photo book is supposed to arrive in four days. The Mosaic app itself is free, but you have to pay for the photo book you order…obviously.

Mason and Belle

masonandbelle

I read about this store on the Glamour website and had to immediately check it out. Mason and Belle is online only and all the clothing it carries is country inspired, but even if you’re not a cowboy boots kind of girl, I think there are still enough cute items to catch your eye. You’ll just have to ignore the cowboy hats in almost every photo  lol.

This Quote

thisquote

Never give up. Enough said.

Have a wonderful day everyone! I will see you this weekend.

4 thoughts on “My Friday Five 8/1

  1. Congrats on the sweet baby, I love newborns, they’re so sweet 🙂 Don’t feel bad about Mosaic, I’m just hearing about it now from you!

Leave a Reply

