My Friday 5 · Uncategorized

My Friday Five 8/8

Good Morning! Happy Friday everyone! The weekend is within reach and it’s going to be a fun one. Saturday our friends Nathan and Meredith are coming over for some bbq and drinks and Sunday I’m going to the Luke Bryan concert at Gillette Stadium! Clearly, I’m a liiiitle excited about this weekend’s activities.

But, before I can get to the weekend, I have to get through today and since it’s Friday it’s time for My Friday Five.

Friday-Five

Here are my five favorite things this week:

Mason Jar Glasses

jars

I picked these at up Marshall’s yesterday. I’ve been eyeing mason jar glasses since I first saw them popping up on various blogs and on Pinterest and I finally found them in the perfect size. I bought these 16oz jars in a four pack, but I’m thinking of going back for another pack so we have a more complete set.

Almond Butter

abhannaford

Brian and I are loyal Market Basket shoppers so we’ve been completely bummed out over the craziness that’s going on with the grocery chain. Brian’s brother-in-law also works for the company, but thankfully since he is a manager, the strikes and cut hours haven’t effected his job the way it has many hourly employees. I wasn’t happy about having to shop elsewhere, but I stumbled on this Nature’s Place brand almond butter and it is SO good! I’ve been eating it every single day since we bought it.

Luke Bryan

luke-bryan

Technically this hasn’t happened yet, but I’ve been looking forward to the concert for months and now it’s finally almost here!

FlipBelt

flip-belt

I have Lisa from Running Out of Wine to thank for this one. She blogged about running accessories earlier this week and she mentioned the FlipBelt, which I had never heard of, but it’s completely brilliant. If you’re a runner, go to the website and check it out!

Barre/Pilates Style Workouts

barre-fb2

I know I blogged about this yesterday, but I’m still loving these exercises. Here’s the link to the latest workout I did. It’s a 39 minute total body Barre workout by Fitness Blender. Don’t let those little weights fool you. You WILL feel the burn!

What are your favorite things this week?

5 thoughts on “My Friday Five 8/8

Leave a Reply

