Family · Uncategorized

When It Rains, It Pours

No, really, it poured all day long yesterday and not just a little bit, but torrential downpour. It was a miserable, cold, wet kind of day. I had planned to get in a three mile treadmill run, but I ended up not feeling so great so I scrapped any plans to workout and spent the night like this.

relaxing

I drank some Emergen-C while wrapped in a blanket sitting on the couch. There was a lot of blog reading and Law and Order SVU watching involved.

This whole week I’ve been feeling slightly under the weather like my body was trying to fight off a cold, but I think it finally hit me yesterday. I was congested, tired, and had a headache so lazing around on the couch seemed like a great idea.

Oh…I almost forgot, as I was trying to relax I suddenly remembered my library book is overdue. Oops! I’m so bad about that. Thank goodness books returned on Wednesdays don’t incur a late fee. I’ll have to drop it off on my way home from work next week.

Speaking of work, I hosted my first webinar yesterday and it went off without a hitch! The topic was school safety and it lasted about an hour. The panelists were awesome and the whole process was a lot less stressful than I anticipated.

In other happy news, today is actually my Friday since I’m taking tomorrow off from work to kick off my cousin Erica’s wedding weekend. Tomorrow night is the rehearsal dinner and then Saturday is the big day!  I can’t wait. As you guys already know, I’m the MOH and this is the first wedding I’ve ever been in. Plus, Erica and I were like sisters growing up so this is a day I have been looking forward to for a while. Erica and her fiance Kevin have been together for almost 9 years. They met in high school so I have known him for a long time too.

Thanks for sticking around for this somewhat random post. I will see you all tomorrow for My Friday Five and a quick workout recap from tonight.

One thought on “When It Rains, It Pours

Leave a Reply

