My Friday 5

My Friday Five + That Time I Locked Myself Out of the House

Happy Friday! Before I get into My Friday Five I want to quickly recap last night for you. Brian went to Fitchburg to visit his parents. His mom is hemming his new dress pants for my cousin’s wedding tomorrow. I was looking forward to heading to the gym and having some “me time,” but things didn’t work out that way. I went outside to throw out the trash and left without my keys! I locked myself out of the house!

lockrd-out

Brian was 45 minutes away so he couldn’t come rescue me. Luckily, my family still lives nearby. My dad has a spare key to my house at his office so he and my mom drove there to get it. In the meantime, my sister was nice enough to pick me up and bring me to her house so I didn’t have to sit on my steps like loser. Thanks Lee!

I did finally get to the gym around 8:15 p.m. where I ran two miles on the treadmill, a half mile on the elliptical and another half mile on the treadmill. When I got home I did this workout I pinned from Heather at Housewife Glamour.

cardio-circuit

Now that you’ve listened to my little rant, lets move on to My Friday Five. Here are my five favorite things this week.

Reebok Sublite Duo Smooth

sublite-Duo-Smooth

I bought these last night on my way home from work. I’ve been looking for new running shoes and decided to swing by Reebok to see what they had. After trying on a bunch of different pairs of shoes I settled on these, the Reebok Sublite Duo Smooth. They’re comfortable and light and I love them. I took the shoes for a spin yesterday and can’t wait to get back out and use them again today. I’d almost forgotten what it feels like to have shoes with support! My feet and legs are verrrrry happy this morning.

Legends

legends

I loved Sean bean in the first season of Game of Thrones so Brian and I were looking forward to watching his new TV series Legends, which aired on Wed. It was awesome! I can’t wait to see next week’s episode. The show follows Martin Odum, an undercover FBI agent (Sean Bean) who is crazy good at assuming fake identities and completely becoming his “legends” for each undercover assignment. That’s fascinating enough, but there is also some crazzzzy stuff going on where he may or may not actually be who he thinks he is. Martin Odum may be another legend….we’re not sure yet, but he has reason to believe the people around him may be lying about his real identity and he may have lost the ability to shed his legends.

Ankle Weights

ankle-weights2

I plan to use these for the second time later today for another Barre workout. Although they look silly, I really recommend them because the burn I got from my workout wearing these was unreal!

Chipotle Burrito Bowl

burrito-bowl

Amazing. Enough said. Who needs the burrito wrap anyway? In case you’re wondering, I put barbacoa, fajita vegetables, mild salsa and cheese on this baby. Delicious! I want to try the burrito bowl salad next.

Luke Bryan Concert

Lee Brice

photo-bomb

Alright, it’s time for me to hop in the shower and get ready for mani/pedis with my mom. Then later tonight it’s Erica’s rehearsal dinner!!!! I’m just a liiitle excited. Can you tell?

What are some of your favorite things this week?

4 thoughts on “My Friday Five + That Time I Locked Myself Out of the House

Leave a Reply

