WIAW

WIAW: Healthy Swaps

Rather than bore you all with another post where I eat the same thing (Kashi cereal, oatmeal with raisins lol), I thought I’d do something a little different. I’ve been trying to clean up my diet lately by weeding out processed foods and replacing them with healthy, more natural choices. For this WIAW, I thought I’d focus on some healthy swaps. Everything pictured here was eaten on Monday.
Healthy Swaps

 

Every morning, I begin my day with a cup of coffee with almond milk. I then follow that cup up with at least two more at work. So, this week I tried something new.

lemon-water

Rather than go right for the coffee, I drank hot water with lemon.

Instead of a an almond butter sandwich on a bagel thin, I ate this:

greens

Baby spinach topped with green peppers, cucumbers and raspberry walnut dressing. It was delicious and I wish I had brought a much bigger container to work!

A few hours later, instead of eating my Kashi sea salt crackers, I ate this:

apple

Confession: I don’t want you to think I ate perfectly healthy on Monday. I didn’t. The salad was not enough to hold me over and I was practically dying of hunger by 3:00 so I attacked this cookie I found in the kitchen.

oatmeal-raisin-cookie

I’m justifying this as a “healthy swap” because I had a choice between this or a chocolate chip cookie and I went with the oatmeal raisin….that counts, right?

What are some healthy things you’ve been eating lately?

4 thoughts on “WIAW: Healthy Swaps

  1. Way to go, I’m such a creature of habit when it comes to eating that I usually go to the same few meals over and over again

Leave a Reply

