My Friday 5

My Friday Five 8/29

Happy Friday everyone! This long weekend could not come fast enough. This has been one hell of a week. Brian and I are planning to take some time for ourselves on Sunday and go out for a leisurely breakfast. Trust me, we need it. I’m also looking forward to visiting Brian’s mom who is still recovering in the hospital.

Even though this week was a tough one, there wereΒ a few things that still brought a smile to my face. Here are my five favorite things this week.

Friday-Five

Glitter Nails

glitter-nails

I used OPI’s Tickle My France-y and glitter polish my sister bought me for my birthday last year to create this look. I’m not usually a glitter person, but I was feeling it for some reason so I just went with it.

Salads

salad-paleo

I’ve been loving salads loaded with veggies lately. This was my lunch everyday this week topped with raspberry walnut vinaigrette dressing. AMAZING. Since making an effort to eliminate processed foods from my diet, I feel Β like I have more energy. I’m not waking up tired anymore and I don’t hit the wall around 3:00.

Morning Runs

morning-run

Look at that sky! I saw this on my way home from the gym yesterday morning, which made getting up at 4:45 a.m. completely worth it. I felt calm, relaxed and ready to take on the day after an early 3 mile treadmill run.

Eat The Yolks

eat-the-yolkes

I picked up this book on recommendation from Katie over @ Daily Cup of Kate. It’s SO good. Seriously, go buy it right now. When I finish it, I’ll post a full review, but for anyone interested in Paleo, nutrition and how the food we eat affects our bodies, this is a must read.

This Quote

daily-quote

To me, this quote is about positive thinking and always looking for the silver lining. It spoke to me so now I’m sharing it with you.

Have a great weekend everyone!

What are some of your favorite things this week?

7 thoughts on “My Friday Five 8/29

  1. Love that nail color! I’m usually not one for nail polish because I end up doing my left hand, then halfway through struggling painting with my left hand I just want to give up haha. Not to mention I have to touch ALL the things when my nails are still drying so I end up messing them up regardless πŸ˜‰

    1. I hear ya! I’m notorious for wrecking my nails, which is why I rarely go to the nail salon because two seconds out the door i’ve already smudged a nail. Lol. When i do them on my own i literally carry the bottle of polish I used in my purse so I can fix my nails when I need to. Chipped nail polish drives me nuts!

Leave a Reply

